Latest News  
Faculty Awards  

Faculty Awards


Confederation of Indian Universities on the strong recommendation of International Association of Educators for world peace (affiliated to United Nations – ECOSOC, Clean Up The Earth (CUTE) has conferred the Cleaniness, Hygiene and Sanitation Education (CHASE) Award by endorsing and acknowledging the outstanding contribution of D.A.V. Public School, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Sh. H.L. Bhatia, Manager, Mrs. Anju Puri, Principal, and its teachers, Ms. Madhu Rupani, Ms. Madhu Tipra, Ms. Rachna Madan, Ms. Indira Dave and Ms. Namita Jain. The school was applauded for the various measures initiated by the school towards cleanliness, health and sanitation as a part of the Swachta Abhiyaan.

Faculty Awards

Our Teachers were felicitated in a glittering award ceremony ‘Guru Vandan- Chatra Abhinandan’ organized by Bhartiya Vikas Parishad, a voluntary organization serving to promote cultural, social, academic, moral, national and spiritual upliftment of the youth of the country. The organization honoured the Principal for being a true leader and guiding and inspiring her students to achieve and influence their lives by being a role model of simple living and high thinking.

Ms. Shalini Prakash, PGT English, Ms. Rosy Sudhana, PGT Business Studies, Ms. Swastika Sharma, PGT Chemistry, Ms. Simmi, PRT and Ms. Reema Prabhakar, PRT were awarded for their committed, dedicated and selfless service to the school. These teachers were honoured for making a place for themselves in the hearts of students in a time when respect for teachers is an almost lost value.  




Shikshak ki Kalam se              

Ms. Madhu Tipra, TGT (Hindi) participated in the Anuvrat Story Writing Competition for school teachers across the country and was awarded for her work on the plight of Street Children being published in the prestigious Anuvrat magazine,Shikshak ki Kalam se – Safar Anuvrat Sankalpon Ka.



Ms. Madhu Tipra